Remove or Change Top Links Magento My Cart | My Wishlist | My Account | Checkout


If you want to remove or edit top links
My Cart | My Wishlist | My Account |Checkout
on Magento 1.7.0.2 you will need to edit several
files,to removing top links in magento follow these steps.

To Remove or hide My Cart and Checkout
 \app\design\frontend\base\default\layout\checkout.xml

open checkout.xml

Before

<reference name="top.links">
 <block type="checkout/links" name="checkout_cart_link">
 <action method="addCartLink"></action>
 <action method="addCheckoutLink"></action>
 </block>
 </reference>

After Changes Just Comment that line

<!-- <reference name="top.links">
 <block type="checkout/links" name="checkout_cart_link">
 <action method="addCartLink"></action>
 <action method="addCheckoutLink"></action>
 </block>
 </reference> -->

To Remove or hide My Wishlist

\app\design\frontend\base\default\layout\wishlist.xml

open wishlist.xm

Before

<reference name="top.links">
 <block type="wishlist/links" name="wishlist_link" />
 <action method="addLinkBlock"><blockName>wishlist_link</blockName></action>
 </reference>

After Changes Just Comment that line

<!--<reference name="top.links">
 <block type="wishlist/links" name="wishlist_link" />
 <action method="addLinkBlock"><blockName>wishlist_link</blockName></action>

To Remove or hide My Account

\app\design\frontend\base\default\layout\customer.xml

open customer.xml

Before

<reference name="top.links">
 <action method="addLink" translate="label title" module="customer"><label>My

Account</label><url helper="customer/getAccountUrl"/><title>My

Account</title><prepare/><urlParams/><position>10</position></action>
 </reference>

After Changes Just Comment that line

<!--<reference name="top.links">
 <action method="addLink" translate="label title" module="customer"><label>My

Account</label><url helper="customer/getAccountUrl"/><title>My

Account</title><prepare/><urlParams/><position>10</position></action>
 </reference> -->

clear your cache and refresh your browser

One thought on “Remove or Change Top Links Magento My Cart | My Wishlist | My Account | Checkout

  1. Pingback: How to add Currency selector to Magento’s header | Jeremy's Blog

Leave a Reply

